Our Thought in One Place

  • I send a hearty congratulations to the following newly elected members of the Charlotte American Marketing Association Board of Directors.

    Mary Henderson, Environmental Marketing Manager, Lowe’s

    Caroline Potter, Marketing Communications Manager, Xylem

    VP, Secretary
    Christa Newkirk, Database Manager, Alexander Youth Network

    VP, Finance/Treasurer
    Robert Joseph, Marketing Communications Manager, Duke Energy

    VP, Membership
    Wes Nguyen, Senior Digital Marketing Consultant, Studio Banks

    VP, Program Development
    Erin Phipps, Web Content Editor-Communications & Marketing, Johnson C. Smith University

    VP, Event Management
    Dr. Jeri Langford, Associate Professor Marketing, College of Business, Johnson & Wales University

    VP, Sponsorship & Fundraising
    Brian Rowan, Global Director of Product Management, Husqvarna

    VP, Marketing Communications
    Rob Thompson, Director Marketing Communications, Biotage

    VP, PR & Community Outreach
    Ashley Sherry, Director of Marketing and Communications, YWCA

    Past President
    Christine Eubanks, VP, Management Supervisor, LGA

    More information on the Charlotte Chapter of the AMA can be found on their website at